St. Francisville, La. Home Page

20 Best Day Trip
The Town of St. Francisville Board of Aldermen met in Regular Meeting this 24th day of November 2020 at 11936 Ferdinand St., Town Hall, St. Francisville, LA. 
The public meeting was called to order at 5:40 p.m. with the following members present: Mayor Billy D’Aquilla, Alderman James R. Leake, Alderman Abby T. Cochran and Alderman Susie Tully. Also present, Town Attorney Jesse Means, Assistant Town Attorney Ben Klein, Police Chief Scott Ford, Main Street Manager Laurie Walsh, Clerk Shannon Sturgeon and Deputy Clerk Stacy Orr.
Absent:  Alderman Gigi Robertson  & Alderman Bryan Kelley
Prayer led by: Jesse Means
Pledge led by: Susie Tully
Motion made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Susie Tully to approve the minutes from the Regular Meeting of  November 10, 2020.   All in favor, none opposed.  Motion carried
Open Floor for Public Comment
Mayor D’Aquilla opened the floor for public comments before commencing with new business. 
No comments made from the floor.
PEC Report – Bianca Hillhouse of Professional Engineering Consultants (PEC).
·      Cast Iron Water Main Replacement - Bid opening is re-scheduled for 12/15/20 at the Town Hall at 10:00 am.  Pipe type and location to be adjusted.
·      Wastewater Treatment Plant Relocation – Property appraisal has been received.  The boundary survey is being completed, and servitude routes are being finalized.   A preliminary environmental check is also being conducted.
·      Commerce Street Drainage Improvements – Contractor is proceeding with Construction.  Pipe was upsized to 30” arch per Wally Neal’s request to handle increased flow.  Cost for material only is $7,150.00.  
·      CWEF/LGAP Applications - New applications are due February 1, 2021.
·      Erosion Problem on Royal Street – The Town is experiencing some erosion issues at the two locations on Royal Street.  One of the locations (behind the old Town Hall) may be able to be repaired by sealing the existing wall, but the other location has some structural issues.  PEC is reaching out to a geotechnical firm to look into the solution.
Approve PEC Contract Renewal
Motion made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by James R. Leake to renew the existing contract with Professional Engineering Corporation (PEC) for engineering consulting services.  All in favor, none opposed.  Motion passed.
Status Update Regarding Purchase of Truck for Utility Department
The new state contract pricing is not available at this time.   This item will be returned to the agenda once new contracting pricing is available.
*Alderman Gigi Robertson joined the meeting @ 5:59.
Introduce Covenants for Parker District to be Reviewed and Approved at the December 8, 2020 Meeting.
A covenants packaged was provided to the board members for review.  Action will be taken on this item at the December 8, 2020 meeting.
Approve Meeting Calendar for 2021
Motion made by Susie Tully, seconded by Abby T. Cochran to approve the 2021 calendar as amended and listed below.  All in favor, none opposed.  Motion passed.
Regular Meeting Schedule for Town of St. Francisville Board of Alderman will be held at 5:30 at Town Hall located at 11936 Ferdinand on the below listed dates:
January 12, 2021
January 26, 2021
February 9, 2021
February 23, 2021
March 9, 2021
March 23, 2021
April 13, 2021
April 27, 2021
May 11, 2021
May 25, 2021
June 8, 2021
June 22, 2021
July 13, 2021
July 27, 2021
August 10, 2021
August 24, 2021
September 14, 2021
September 28, 2021
October 12, 2021
October 26, 2021
November 9, 2021
November 23, 2021
December 14, 2021
Departmental Updates – Mayor D’Aquilla
Mayor’s Comments – Mayor D’Aquilla
Police Report – Police Chief Scott Ford (absent)
·      Officer Elvin Davis moved from part-time police officer to full-time officer effective November 23, 2020.
Legal Update – Assistant Town Attorney Ben Klein
Permitting & Planning Updates – Written report by Building Official, Don Simmons.
Main Street Report – Main Street Manager, Laurie Walsh.
Motion made by Gigi Robertson, seconded by James R. Leake to adjourn the meeting at 6:42 p.m.  All in favor, none opposed.  Motion carried.
/s/ Shannon Sturgeon                                                              /s/ William H. D’Aquilla                    
Shannon Sturgeon, Clerk                                                        William H. D’Aquilla, Mayor                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Best Sneakers | Sneakers - ΦΘΗΝΑ ΠΑΠΟΥΤΣΙΑ 2020

Minutes - Town Aldermen