

11936 Ferdinand * P.O. Box 400 * St. Francisville, LA 70775
Phone (225) 635-3688 * Fax (225) 635-6984 * email: townhall@townofstf.com

Mayor * Robert (Bobee) Leake * Alderman * James R. Leake *Abby T. Cochran * Gigi Robertson * Al Lemoine * Andrew D'Aquilla

Town of St. Francisville Planning and Zoning Meeting Minutes from the Monday-August 15, 2022, meeting that was held at 6:00pm at the Old Market Hall 9896 Royal Street, St. Francisville, La.

- The meeting was called to order by Chairman Sara Wilson Rogers at 6:00pm
- Pledge of Allegiance was led by Pat Vince
- Prayer was offered by Larry Daigle
- Please place your phones on silence
- Commissioners present: Sara Wilson Rogers, Pat Vince, Jesse Means III, Larry Daigle and Drew Nordgren
- Commissioners absent:
- Staff present: Laurie Walsh
- Guests present: Alden Daniel, Robert Leake, and Cecile Castello

AGENDA/MINUTES:

- A motion was made by Jesse Means III and seconded by Pat Vince to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.
- A motion was made by Pat Vince and seconded by Jesse Means III to approve the minutes from the August 3, 2022, as presented. Motion carried.

OLD BUSINESS:

- A motion was made by Jesse Means III and seconded by Drew Nordgren to accept the proposed Zoning text amendments that were offered in draft form including the Staff recommendations from August 15, 2022, with two revisions.
 - 1) include the word establishment behind short-term rental to confirm that short-term rental is relating to the dwelling unit and not the short-term rental contract/transaction between the two (renter and rentee).
 - 2) Under #10 in short-term rental change the word city to town.

Motion carried, no objections.

Sara Wilson Rogers – Yea

Pat Vince – Yea

Jesse Means III – Yea

Drew Nordgren – Yea

Larry Daigle – Yea

NEW	BUISNESS:

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Jesse Means III and seconded by Pat Vince to adjourn at 6:10pm. Motion carried.