# MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE TOWN OF ST. FRANCISVILLE, MAYOR AND BOARD OF ALDERMEN, ST. FRANCISVILLE, LA. TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2024, at 5:30 PM.

The Town of St. Francisville Board of Aldermen met in a Regular Meeting this 27th day of February 2024 at 11936 Ferdinand Street, St. Francisville, LA.

The public meeting was called to order at 5:30 pm with the following members present, Mayor.

Robert "Bobee" Leake, Alderman Abby T. Cochran, Alderman Gigi Robertson, Alderman James "Rucker" Leake, and Alderman Andrew D'Aquilla.

Alderman Al Lemoine was absent.

Prayer led by: Gigi Robertson

by. Gigi Kobertson

Pledge led by: Mayor Robert "Bobee" Leake

Motion made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Gigi Robertson to approve the agenda as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

Motion was made by James "Rucker" Leake, seconded by Andrew D'Aquilla to approve the minutes from the Regular Meeting held on January 23, 2024, meeting, as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

#### **PUBLIC HEARING:**

Mayor opened the Public Hearing at 5:32pm.

Comments were offered regarding the revisions to the Town of St. Francisville Code of Ordinances Chapter 13-Occupational Licenses, Taxes & Regulations Section 13-2 Adoption of State Laws.

Comments were offered regarding the Request for a Waiver for the Signage at 5725 Commerce St.

Mayor closed the Public Hearing at 5:38pm and opened the Public Meeting at 5:38pm. The floor was opened for public comments.

#### **BUSINESS ITEMS:**

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

## A. PEC UPDATES

Motion was made by Andrew D'Aquilla seconded by Abby T. Cochran to approve the pay request for Contract 2 – Southern Underground for pay request #8 in the amount of \$221,347.72. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

B. Motion was made by Andrew D'Aquilla, seconded by Abby T. Cochran to adopt Resolution 2024- A Resolution to Support Preparation and Submittal of an Application for funding through the Division of Administration Community Water Enrichment Fund (CWEF). All in favor, none opposed motion carried in the following Roll Call Vote:

YEAS: Abby T. Cochran, Andrew D'Aquilla, James "Rucker" Leake, and Gigi Robertson.

NAYS: NONE ABSTAINS: NONE ABSENT: Al Lemoine

C. Motion was made by Andrew D'Aquilla, seconded by James "Rucker" Leake to adopt Resolution 2024-A Resolution to Support Preparation and Submittal of an Application for the Funding through the Division of Administration Local Government Assistance Program (LGAP). All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried in the following Roll Call Vote:

YEAS; Abby T. Cochran, Andrew D'Aquilla, James "Rucker" Leake and Gigi Robertson

NAYS; NONE ABSTAINS: NONE ABSENT: Al Lemoine D. Motion was made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Andrew D'Aquilla to adopt Resolution 2024 – A Resolution adopting the West Feliciana Parish Hazard Mitigation Plan 2024. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried in the following Roll Call Vote.

YEAS: Abby T. Cochran, Andrew D'Aquilla. James "Rucker" Leake and Gigi Robertson

NAYS; NONE ABSTAINS: NONE ABSENT: Al Lemoine

- E. Special Meeting will be held on Tuesday-March 5, 2024, at 5:30pm at 11936 Ferdinand St to discuss and/or approve the renewal of Property/Liability Insurance Package for 2024-2025 with Arthur J Gallagher.
- F. Motion was made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Gigi Robertson to adopt Ordinance 2024 Revisions to the Town of St. Francisville Code of Ordinances Chapter 13- Occupational Licenses, Taxes & Regulations Section 13-2 Adoption of State Laws with the effective date of January 1, 2025. Roll Call Vote as follows:

YEAS: Abby T. Cochran, James "Rucker" Leake, and Gigi Robertson

NAYS: NONE

ABSTAINS: Andrew D'Aquilla

ABESNT: Al Lemoine

Motion carried.

G. Motion was made by Gigi Robertson, seconded by Abby T. Cochran to deny the Request for a Waiver of the Sign Standards found in Article 4, Special districts Section 4.3 Signage Historic CTC of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance whereby the property located at 5725 N Commerce St. be allowed to have building signage and a free-standing sign larger that the allowable standards. Motion carried. Roll Call vote as follows:

YEAS: Abby T. Cochran, James "Rucker" Leake, and Gigi Robertson

NAYS: Andrew D'Aquilla

ABSTAINS: NONE ABSENT: Al Lemoine

H. Motion was made by Gigi Robertson seconded by Andrew D'Aquilla to go into Executive Session not lasting more than one hour at 6:31pm. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Gigi Robertson to close Executive Session at 6:58pm. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

### **ADJOURNMENT:**

Motion was made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Gigi Robertson to adjourn at 7:20pm. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

/s/Stacy Orr, Clerk

/s/Robert P. Leake, Mayor