

11936 Ferdinand * P.O. Box 400 * St. Francisville, LA 70775 Phone (225) 635-3688 * Fax (225) 635-6984 * email: townhall@townofstf.com

Mayor * Robert (Bobee) Leake * Alderman * James R. Leake * Abby T. Cochran * Gigi Robertson * Al Lemoine * Andrew D'Aquilla

Town of St. Francisville Planning and Zoning Special Meeting Minutes from the Wednesday-March 6, 2024, meeting that was held at 5:30pm at the Old Market Hall 9896 Royal Street, St. Francisville, La.

- The meeting was called to order at 5:31pm
- Pledge of Allegiance led by: Michael Percy
- Prayer was offered by: Jesse Means III
- Please place your phones on silence
- Commissioners present: Sara Wilson Rogers, Jesse Means III, Michael Percy, and James Dart arrived at 5:33pm

Commissioners absent: Pat Vince

- Staff present: Laurie Walsh
- The leadership of the meeting was deferred to Jesse Means III Vice Chairman.

AGENDA/MINUTES:

- A motion was made by Michael Percy seconded by Sara Wilson Rogers to approve the agenda as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.
- A motion was made by Michael Percy seconded by Sara Wilson Rogers to approve the minutes from the Regular Meeting held on January 3, 2024. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.
- A motion was made by James Dart, seconded by Michael Percy to approve the minutes from the Special Meeting held on January 24, 2024. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

PUBLIC HEARING:

• Public Hearing was opened at 5:34pm No Public Comments

PUBLIC MEETING:

Public Hearing was closed, and Public Meeting was opened at 5:35pm.

NEW BUISNESS:

1) A motion was made by James Dart, seconded by Michael Percy to deny the plans as presented due to the parking standards not being met according to CZO. Roll call vote as follows:

YEAS: Jesse Means III, Sara Wilson Rogers, Michael Percy, and James Dart

NAYS: 0 ABSTAINS: 0 ABSENT: Pat Vince

All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

.

2) A motion was made by James Dart, seconded by Michael Percy to offer a Recommendation to the Town Council to accept and approve the revisions to the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance (CZO) relating to Article 2, Article 3, Article 4 and Article 5 as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Boy Scouts Troop 61 had in attendance Ian Alberstadt, Gavin Bourne, Nico Mendel, and Dean Johnson.

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by James Dart seconded by Michael Percy to adjourn at 6:00pm. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.