MINUTES OF THE PUBLIC HEARING/REGULAR MEETING OF THE TOWN OF ST. FRANCISVILLE MAYOR AND BOARD OF ALDERMEN, ST. FRANCISVILLE, LA, TUESDAY-JUNE 24, 2025, at 5:30pm.

The Town of St. Francisville Board of Aldermen met in a Public Hearing/Regular Meeting this 24th day of June 2025 at 11936 Ferdinand St., Town Hall, St. Francisville, LA.

The Regular Meeting was called to order at 5:36 p.m. with the following members present, Mayor Andrew D'Aquilla, Alderman Abby Cochran, Alderman Collin Howell, Alderman E. Tommy Wheeler, Alderman John Wilson.

Absent: Alderman Gigi Robertson

Motion was made by Abby Cochran, seconded by Collin Howell to approve the agenda as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Collin Howell, seconded by E. Tommy Wheeler to approve the minutes from the June 10, 2025, Hearing and Regular Meeting as presented. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

PUBLIC HEARING

Public Hearing was opened at 5:39pm. Floor was opened for Public Comments.

- ADOPT ORDINANCE 2025-AN ORDINANCE AMENDING AN OPERATING BUDGET OF REVENUES AND EXPENDITURES FOR THE FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2024, AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2025.
- 2. ADOPT ORDINANCE 2025-AN ORDINANCE ADOPTING AN OPERATING BUDGET OF REVENUES AND EXPENDITURES FOR THE FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2025, AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2026.

Closed Public Hearing and Entered into the Public Meeting at 5:50pm.

PUBLIC MEETING

Floor was opened for Public Comments

- A. PEC Report & Contract Items relating to Projects:
 - 1. Street/Road Projects
 - 2. Sewer Projects:
 - a. Contract 2 Punch List in Progress
 - b. Contract 3
 - 3. Water & Gas Projects
 - 4. Other Projects
 - a. Emergency Erosion Project Contract 2
 - b. Emergency Erosion Project Contract 3 continuing design

B. Motion was made by Abby Cochran, seconded by Collin Howell to Adopt Ordinance 2025-AN ORDINANCE AMENDING AN OPERATING BUDGET OF REVENUES AND EXPENDITURES FOR THE FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2024, AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2025. Roll Call Vote as follows: YEAS: Abby Cochran, Collin Howell, E. Tommy Wheeler, and John Wilson NAYS: NONE ABSTAINS: NONE ABSTAINS: NONE ABSENT: Gigi Robertson All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

Stacy Orr - Town Clerk

Andrew J. D'Aquilla - Mayor