The Town of St. Francisville Board of Aldermen met in regular session this 23rd day of January 2018 at 11936 Ferdinand St., Town Hall, St. Francisville, LA. The meeting was called to order at 5:43 p.m. with the following members present: Mayor William H. D’Aquilla, Aldermen James R. Leake, Alderman Abby T. Cochran, Alderman Gigi Robertson, Alderman Susanne “Susie” Tully and Alderman Joseph “Bryan” Kelley. Also present Town Attorney Jesse Means, Assistant Town Attorney Leslie Daniel, Police Chief Scott Ford, Main Street Manager Laurie Walsh and Town Clerk, Shannon Sturgeon.

Absent: none

The pledge was led by Susie Tully.

Motion made by James R. Leake, seconded by Susie Tully to approve the minutes from the last regular meeting January 9, 2018. All in favor, motioned carried.


Open Regularly Scheduled Public Meeting.

Open Floor for Public Comment
Mayor D’Aquilla opened the floor for any public comments before commencing with the new business. No public comments were made.

New Business:

1. PEC Report – Bianca Hillhouse of PEC.

SCADA System Installation for Water Towers
Update: The weather has delayed the installation. However, all parts/equipment are in, all panels have been built, and the SCADA program designed. On-site installation should begin around the first of February.

New 2” Gas Line on Old Hwy 66
Update: The preconstruction was held on January 16th. The contractor is also going to install new customer meters on the new 2” gas line.

2. Resolution in Memoriam Honoring Russell Achord - Mr. Jesse Means
The citizens of West Feliciana Parish lost a good citizen and outstanding public employee with the tragic death of Deputy Fire Chief Russell A. Achord on Wednesday, January 17, 2018. The Mayor and Board of Aldermen of the Town of St. Francisville expressed its appreciation for Deputy Fire Chief Russell A. Achord for his outstanding public service and extends deepest sympathy to his family.

3. Declare 2007 Ford F250 Surplus Property & Authorize Advertisement for Sale by Sealed Bid
Motion made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Brian Kelley to declare a 2007 Ford F250 Surplus Property and to authorize advertisement for sale by sealed bid. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

4. Discuss and/or Take Action on Garden Restoration Agreement
Motion made by Susie Tully, seconded by Brian Kelley to approved $10,000.00 in landscape services to Imahara’s Landscape Company, Inc. and to authorize the purchase of plants and materials not to exceed $6,000.00 to be used to restore Town of St. Francisville gardens and flowerbeds. All in favor, none opposed. Motion carried.

5. Update on Severance of Contract with Joseph Furr Design Studio
Mr. Furr was notified that the contract has been severed. No further action required.

6. Discuss and/or Approve Police Policy Procedure for Car & Body Cam
Assistant Town Attorney, Leslie Daniel will make some minor changes to the policy presented to the Board and Chief Ford will provide the revised policy to his police officers.

7. Discuss and/or Review Quotes and/or Award Contract for Body Cam / Patrol Car Video Camera System for the Police Department
Motion made by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Gigi Robertson to accept the lowest bid of $17,106.00 submitted by Applied Concepts for (3) Cop Tracks II In-Car Video and Body Worn Camera systems. Two systems shall be installed immediately with the final system to be installed when the replacement vehicle for the unit damaged in November has been received. Motion approved by Abby T, Cochran, Gigi Robertson, James R. Leake and Bryan Kelly. Motion opposed by Susie Tully. Motion carried.

8. Departmental Updates

• Mayor’s Comments – presented by Mayor
• Police Report – Scott Ford
• Permitting & Planning Updates - written update provided by Building Official.
• Main Street Report – Laurie Walsh

Motion by Abby T. Cochran, seconded by Gigi Robertson to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 p.m. All in favor, motion carried.

_________________________                                               _______________________ 
Shannon Sturgeon, Town Clerk                                                William H. D’Aquilla, Mayor