Town Government



Meet the Mayor

Welcome to St. Francisville. I am Mayor Robert “Bobee” Leake, and I would like to welcome you to my charming hometown. St. Francisville is known for its many attractions, in particular the numerous historic plantation homes open for tours. The town’s Historic District features restaurants, unique shops, historic homes, businesses, churches and cemeteries.

I know you will enjoy visiting historic St. Francisville. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact the town staff or me as we operate an open-door policy which welcomes you to visit us at the town hall on Ferdinand Street. Read my latest monthly newsletter.

– Mayor Robert “Bobee” Leake

Our Town Council

The St. Francisville Town Council is comprised of five community members. As the governing body of the town, the Council handles matters such as: planning and zoning, utilities, property taxes, occupational licenses, liquor licenses, and building permits. Council meetings are open to the public and are held at town hall in the meeting room. Regular board meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday each month at 5:30pm. You may submit items for the agenda by the Thursday of the week prior to the respective meeting you would like to attend. To submit agenda items or for more information, contact Shannon Sturgeon at (225) 635-3688 or

alderman board

(Left to right, first row: Abby Cochran, Rucker Leake, Gigi
Robertson; Back row: Al Lemone, Andrew D’Aquilla)

Boards & Commissions